A person’s heart remembers pain and sadness like a scar from a burn…

Dear Readers,

I was flipping through some old writing of mine in a notebook and since November is about remembering and being thankful for your blessings I wanted to share something old with you.  I’m thankful because I am truly lucky to have my boyfriend and the love that we share.  Despite how hard is always is to trust again after a past of hurt and pain.  So I thank my boyfriend for having patience with me and with us.  Hope you enjoy this:

A person’s heart remembers pain and sadness like a scar from a burn…

8.01.10…Sometimes I wonder if I’ve been hurt and damaged so bad…that I continuously wonder if I can ever live through one day not paranoid someone I love will hurt me or walk away.  I struggle everyday with these two fears and I can’t breathe, for the fear is suffocating and killing me.  The tears fall down like rain.  But no matter how much someone I love eases my pain, I always fear the unforseen.  The forecast for my love life is predicted to be sunny, but I can’t help but fear the chance of a thunder storm.  Where one day of rain goes on for years in my heart.  A person’s heart remembers pain and sadness like a scar from a burn.  The pain hurts so bad you rarely forget that feeling and you are forever cautious.  Got too much on my mind…sweet dreams.  -M.K.O.

About DCKitty18

Aspiring Writer & Photographer, currently pursuing my dream of my own business. Add my personal page on Facebook: www.facebook.com/DCKitty or you can also find my pictures & writing on Facebook: www.facebook.com/PassionateFocus.MKO or see more of my photography at: www.flickr.com/PassionateFocus_MKO
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A person’s heart remembers pain and sadness like a scar from a burn…

  1. John Haviland says:

    I know exactly how you feel. I’ve been trough those types of relationships too, right know in fact. You wanna forget but you can’t. I feel for you, and BTW Japan isn’t that great of a place.

Leave a Reply

