Excited Beyond Words

I am an extremely passionate free-lance writer and photographer in the DMV area (Washington, D.C., Maryland, and Virginia).  I am currently working on my dreams of pursuing a career in writing and photography.  I am also working on building my own photography business. (www.flickr.com/PassionateFocus.MKO)  At night I currently work as a cashier, promoter, and event planner for various night clubs in Washington, D.C.

I’m excited beyond words, because there are lots of changes and big things currently in the works.  I’m finally doing it and really pursuing my dreams on a whole other level.   I’m loving every minute of the journey and every step of the way.  All this time I just needed someone to help invest and believe in my dreams and me as much as I believed in myself.  It’s hard traveling a path you have never traveled before and it’s always great to have help along the way.  Especially when the help is experts who can contribute pearls of wisdom to follow or heed.

Over the past few weeks I have been receiving alot of help with my dreams.  My friend is helping me create and build a website for my photography business, while at the same time helping me follow and better understand the process for starting my own business.  My photography business website is currently under construction, but here is the address to check it out when it’s finished:

www.PassionateFocus.com

I am also excited because I received a few new photography books as gifts.  I’m excited and can’t wait to start reading each book.  I look forward to learning all the tricks and new creative ways to improve on my photography.  The books I received are as follows:

  • Exposure: Digital Field Guide By Alan Hess
  • The Digital Photography Book Vol. 1 By Scott Kelby
  • Microstock Money Shots By Ellen Boughn
  • Night Photography By Lance Keimig
  • Studio and Location Lighting Secrets By RIck Sammon & Vared Koshlano
  • The BetterPhoto Guide to Exposure By Sean Arbabi
  • The Photoshop Darkroom: Creative Digital Post Processing By Harold Davis & Phyllis Davis
As I read each book I will be posting lessons or new things I learn along the way.  I love to share my thoughts or progress as I read a book.  So stay tuned for more trials and tribulations.  Feel free to check out my other blog as well “What My Heart Says”:  http://ODonnellKM.wordpress.com
Wish me luck in all my endeavors…fear hear I come…focusing on my dreams and following my heart.
 Sweet Dreams Love Monique “Katie”
About DCKitty18

Aspiring Writer & Photographer, currently pursuing my dream of my own business. Add my personal page on Facebook: www.facebook.com/DCKitty or you can also find my pictures & writing on Facebook: www.facebook.com/PassionateFocus.MKO or see more of my photography at: www.flickr.com/PassionateFocus_MKO
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Excited Beyond Words

  1. I don’t even understand how I ended up right here, but I assumed this post was once great.

    I don’t recognize who you might be but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger
    in case you are not already. Cheers!

    • dckitty18 says:

      Thank you for your kind words, it has been some time since I last posted and a lot has changed in my life. But I will definitely be blogging again soon. I miss blogging and have lots of writing to share with the world. I hope in the future you check back to read a few. And I wanted you to know your kind words meant the world to me. I can only hope to be well known for blogging one day. I’m still learning 🙂 Please let me know of your progress and share your life with me, I love to hear about others.
      -Katie

      http://www.flickr.com/PassionateFocus_MKO

Leave a Reply

