Things I Want to Do & Places I Want To Go In 2012 or In the Future Before I Die

Dear Readers,

This is a list in progress of my dreams, goals, events, places I want to visit, things I want to learn and see, and things that I want to do in the year 2012 or in the future that I have never done before.  I keep a binder at home called “My Possibilities Book” that I modeled after the idea from the movie “Last Holiday.”  It’s a collection of everything that I want, dream of, or desire out of life…anything that could be a possibility in my life before I die.  I decided to start this year off with a list, not only to push myself this year but maybe to inspire others to do the same.  Lists help me keep things in perspective while at the same time reminding me of what I haven’t done and what I still have yet to accomplish.  I still have lots to add to this list but I decided to publish it as a work in progress. I’ve been so busy lately that I haven’t had time to finish my blog posts.  But I believe this post can be published as is and added to throughout the year.

Thanks,

Love Katie

DREAMS

  • To have a successful photography business
  • Professional Photography Job
  • Work for a Newspaper or a Magazine company

EVENTS

  • B.V.I. Music Festival
  • Cirque Du Soleil
  • Renaissance Festival in Maryland

GOALS

  • Improve my photography skills and business
  • Secure a day job working for a photographer, magazine, or newspaper company

PLACES I WANT TO GO OR TRAVEL TO

  • Australia
  • B.V.I. in May
  • Brooklyn Bridge
  • California
  • Canada
  • Cancun
  • Central Park in the Summer
  • A cruise to the Caribbean
  • Canary Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Dominican Republic
  • Egypt
  • Hawaii
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Puerto Rico
  • South America

THINGS I WANT TO LEARN

  • Learn how to whistle loud w/ two fingers

THINGS I WANT TO SEE BEFORE I DIE

  • Aurora Borealis
  • A Moonbow (like a rainbow but at night time)

THINGS I WANT TO DO THAT I’VE NEVER DONE BEFORE

  • Go iceskating in Central Park (like the movie Serendipity)
  • Ride a Scooter in Italy
  • Skydive
  • Bungee Jump
  • Hang Glide
  • Jet Ski
  • Water Ski
  • Tubing behind a speed boat
  • Swim with Dolphins
  • Ski
  • Snowboard
  • Surf

(ALL OF THE ABOVE IS A WORK IN PROGRESS.  IT WILL BE CONTINUOUSLY ADDED TO….SO CHECK BACK FOR MORE, THANKS)

About DCKitty18

Aspiring Writer & Photographer, currently pursuing my dream of my own business. Add my personal page on Facebook: www.facebook.com/DCKitty or you can also find my pictures & writing on Facebook: www.facebook.com/PassionateFocus.MKO or see more of my photography at: www.flickr.com/PassionateFocus_MKO
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I Want to Do & Places I Want To Go In 2012 or In the Future Before I Die

  1. David Corbera says:

    Go for your dreams and never stop pursuing what you love. Life is too short not to be doing what you’re passionate about. I want to do photography and increase my business too.
    I came across your blog after I finished watching Charlie St. Cloud. The movie left me inspired and motivated.

    • dckitty18 says:

      Dear David,

      Thank you so very much for your positive words of encouragement. It means a lot to me. You never know when someone needs a pick me up or push in the direction they want to pursue, so every once in awhile it’s nice to have encouragement from others, especially people we have randomly touched in life. I wish you the best of luck with your photography and business. I’d love to see your work. Please let me know what your site is. I look forward to seeing your work soon. Happy to hear someone else was as motivated and as inspired as I was.

      Thank you again,
      Love Katie

Leave a Reply

