How Did I Become So Insightful?

Dear Readers, 

One of my readers recently complimented me on my insightfulness and I wanted to share how I became so insightful with all of my readers because I believe the following words may help someone learn from how I grew up.  He also continued to ask if I ever contemplated writing a novel.  This is how I replied:

“Thank you for your comment. I apologize for taking so long to get back to you but had to take a break from blogging because my life got a little hectic towards end of Summer and beginning of Fall. I actually just had my first child in September, a baby girl. But I am slowly getting back into blogging, so please stay tuned. Thank you for the compliment, as a child I had a different upbringing than most children. I was actually raised by my Aunts, Uncles, and Grandparents. Growing up around mostly adults I learned alot throughout the years. Their various ages and stages in life taught me very valuable lessons.  I guess you could say I was like a sponge always absorbing every ounce of wisdom or spoken/written word.  As well as listening to their experiences or learning from their mistakes.  

 

As a child, I was often called a shadow because I loved to tag-along anywhere and everywhere. I always loved to do and learn new things. I was always afraid of missing out on something. Then as time passed I interacted w/ my family members and their friends or co-workers.  I slowly learned even more by keeping quiet when I needed to and never being afraid to ask questions.  As I attended school, not only did my education add to my insight but by never limiting myself I interacted w/ various cultures.  As well as never discriminating against any age group, I always talked and interacted w/ younger and older students. Thus adding to my education and upbringing.

As a child I was always very in touch with my emotions, I owe this in big part to my family because they reassured me to never be afraid to express myself. No matter how scared, angry, or embarrassed….whatever emotion, I could always talk to them or ask any question. They always tried their best to give me the most honest answer, to the best of their ability, the best age appropriate answers. I have always worn my heart on my sleeve and I owe that in big part to my Grandfather. He taught me how to write at the young age of 7 and I slowly developed my passion over time. I had finally found something I was extremely passionate about, that gave me the ability to express myself in ways I never could before. Once you let your fears go, anything is possible.  I learned alot from expressing myself by working through and writing my thoughts, feelings, or ideas, etc.

 

Yes, I have contemplated about writing a novel but I honestly have no idea where to start or how to go about it. I have been writing since I was 7 and have an immense collection of papers, poems, journals, random thoughts, etc. in my possession. Alot of people that I have known throughout my life do not always know the writer side of me, so I decided to start my blog to give people a chance to get to know and see a side they never have. As well as to express myself and share my writing and thoughts with the world. To my surprise, I have had readers stop past my blog from all around the world. When you first start a dream, it’s hard to fathom what type of impact your dream could have on others. The ripples are astounding. If you have any advice I’d be more than happy to listen please feel free to e-mail me @ mkatie_odonnell@yahoo.com Hope to hear from you. Enjoy your day.”

 

Now if anyone has anything to add or comment feel free to speak your mind.  Hope to hear from you soon. 

 

Always Love Katie

 

About DCKitty18

Aspiring Writer & Photographer, currently pursuing my dream of my own business. Add my personal page on Facebook: www.facebook.com/DCKitty or you can also find my pictures & writing on Facebook: www.facebook.com/PassionateFocus.MKO or see more of my photography at: www.flickr.com/PassionateFocus_MKO
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

