Our Place (An old poem)

Dear Readers, 

I was talking to an old friend and he reminded me of some poems that I wrote and submitted long ago to poetry.com.  To my surprise I actually found them from my middle school and high school years.

 

Our Place

By Katie Monique Mary O’Donnell

 

There’s a place in time 
where I can meet you, 
A place in time 
only seen by two other people, 
It’s the place I first took you 
before I truly knew you, 
The first place you surprised me 
by holding my hand, 
A place where I took you 
to wish on the starrs, 
The first place 
where we once wished on Mars, 
The place where magic began 
with music from our hearts, 
A place that turned into a Fairytale 
with a Ball, Princecharming, and glass slippers, 
A place where our imagination runs free 
where you can be you and I can be me…

 
Enjoy…until I can find more
Love Katie 

 

About DCKitty18

Aspiring Writer & Photographer, currently pursuing my dream of my own business. Add my personal page on Facebook: www.facebook.com/DCKitty or you can also find my pictures & writing on Facebook: www.facebook.com/PassionateFocus.MKO or see more of my photography at: www.flickr.com/PassionateFocus_MKO
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Our Place (An old poem)

  1. 52718 says:

    Now that I’ve just devoted 4 hours on your website reading your posts, I’m absolutely hooked on
    your blog. I added it as a favorite it into my bookmarks list and will
    be keeping track in the near future. Check out my own personal blog
    if you have a chance and give me your thoughts.
    .

    • dckitty18 says:

      Dear Shirley,

      It has been a little over a year since my last post. I returned to start blogging again. In doing so I have been re-analyzing every aspect of my blog and found that your comment was put into the spam category. So I never saw it when I signed in to check-in on my stats and messages. I apologize for replying so late and hope this message reaches you. I was touched that you devoted that much time to reading my posts. It meant the world to me that you did so. Like a friend does for you. So I am glad to hear that I have a new friend, reader, and follower. I will be begin to start posting regularly again. I hope you enjoy what I will have to say in future posts. There was a link attached to your commenting name. I would assume this was your blog but wanted to make sure because your blog address was blanked out by WordPress in your comment but if it wasn’t the one I looked at, you can send it to me via e-mail: mkatie_odonnell@yahoo.com or find my contact info in the about me section of this blog. I would love to read some of your work, if I haven’t already. The blog that I checked out was in Spanish. I am fluent but it I am a slow reader when it comes to reading Spanish. I understood about 95% of each post, the few words I didn’t know I looked up. You are an extremely passionate writer and if you aren’t already I strongly believe you should be a journalist. You have a gift. Please keep me updated on your progress and your life. I hope you attempt at writing for a big paper or magazine, if you aren’t already. Your posts were compelling and well-written.

  2. Barbara says:

    When I initially left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when
    new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever a comment is added I get four emails with the
    exact same comment. Perhaps there is a means you
    are able to remove me from that service? Kudos!

    • dckitty18 says:

      Dear Barbara,

      I’m sorry for the inconvenience. I can’t undo it but I will ask the support staff if they can or if they an help you with that.

      Thanks,
      Katie

Leave a Reply

