Thoughts… (An old poem)

Dear Readers, 

I was talking to an old friend and he reminded me of some poems that I wrote and submitted long ago to poetry.com.  To my surprise I actually found them from my middle school and high school years.

Thoughts

By Katie Monique Mary O’Donnell

 

Does my past haunt me? Or do I haunt my past? 
Am I remembered? Or am I forgotten? 
Am I seen and heard? Or am I ignored? 
Am I being me? Or being what others want me to be? 
Will I stand up and fight? Or bow my head and take it? 
Will I be strong? Or will I be weak? 
Am I mature? Or am I immature? 
Am I a woman? Or am I a girl? 
Am I wrong? Or am I right? 
Are They right? Or are they wrong? 
What are the answers? Will I ever know?

 

Enjoy….until I find more,

Love Katie

 

 

About DCKitty18

Aspiring Writer & Photographer, currently pursuing my dream of my own business. Add my personal page on Facebook: www.facebook.com/DCKitty or you can also find my pictures & writing on Facebook: www.facebook.com/PassionateFocus.MKO or see more of my photography at: www.flickr.com/PassionateFocus_MKO
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

